LayFlat Photo Book Production Line

The Imaging Solutions’ book production line allows the automatic production of LayFlat photo books in variable formats and page numbers in short make-ready times. Individual books can be produced with minimal manpower and high productivity, offline or inline (up to max. 1.800 cycles per hour).

The PURUS software from Imaging Solutions is the central element in the automated workflow for the production of photo books and print-on-demand products. This software processes, monitors, and checks the orders coming in via the Internet or on storage media. An important part of PURUS is the automatic image enhancement software VIESUSTM. It offers image enhancement on the highest level and with the highest hit rate – without an operator.

For the digital printing, the LayFlat bookbinding machine fastBlock is the next step of the workflow. With fastBlock you can produce LayFlat book blocks automatically, fed from roll or sheet. It works with photo paper or digital printing paper. This 5-in-1 solution includes cutting, creasing, folding, pressing, and gluing.

Silver halide photo exposure will be processed by the ISAG widePrint series, the high-speed exposure units for the production of added-value photo products and single prints on silver halide paper.

The widePrint systems are operated in-line with ISAG’s paperProcessor VSP 25-12, providing an unmatched productivity and uptime. They are also ideal for large-format photo products.

With additional (external) equipment, the book blocks are then to be trimmed. After the case making, the next step is the casing-in, followed by the joint forming.

The results are beautiful designed photo books with panoramic binding in high quality.

Convince yourself of the high productivity and quality of the ISAG systems. Test your printing material in our Demo Center in Regensdorf.

Please contact the ISAG team now for an appointment.

ISAG Partners

Paper

Member of

Canvas Frames

LayFlat-Fotobuch-Produktionslinie

Die Buch-Produktionslinie von ISAG ermöglicht die automatische Herstellung von LayFlat-Büchern in variablen Formaten und Seitenanzahl sowie kurzen Rüstzeiten. Wahlweise im Offline- oder im Inline-Betrieb können Sie damit Bücher in Auflage 1 und Kleinauflagen mit sehr wenig Personal und hoher Produktivität fertigen, bis maximal 1.800 Zyklen pro Stunde.

Die PURUS Software von ISAG ist das zentrale Element im automatisierten Workflow für die Produktion von Fotobüchern und anderen Print-on-Demand-Produkten. Diese Software verarbeitet, überwacht und prüft eingehende Aufträge über das Internet oder von Datenspeichern. Ein wichtiger Teil von PURUS ist die automatische Bildverbesserungs-Software VIESUSTM. Sie bietet Bildoptimierung auf dem höchsten Niveau und mit höchster Trefferquote.

Den nächsten Arbeitsschritt im Digitaldruck führt die LayFlat-Buchbindemaschine fastBlock aus. Mit fastBlock werden LayFlat-Buchblöcke automatisch von der Rolle oder per Einzelblatteinzug produziert. Das fastBlock-System verarbeitet Fotopapier und Digitaldruck-Papier.

Beim Silberhalogenid-Verfahren kommen die Grossdrucker der widePrint-Serie von ISAG zum Einsatz. Diese Drucker verarbeiten mit hoher Geschwindigkeit hochwertige Fotoprodukte und Einzelaufnahmen auf Echtfotopapier.

Die widePrint-Systeme werden inline mit dem Papierprozessor VSP25-12 von Imaging Solutions betrieben und bieten eine ausserordentliche hohe Produktivität und Maschinenverfügbarkeit.

Anschliessend werden die Buchblöcke mit zusätzlichem (externen) Equipment weiter verarbeitet. Nach der Herstellung der Buchdecke wird der Buchblock eingehängt, zuletzt erfolgt die Buchdeckenfalz.

Das Ergebnis sind hochwertig und ansprechend gestaltete Fotobücher in Panoramabindung (auch Leporello-Bindung genannt).

Überzeugen Sie sich von der hohen Produktivität und Qualität der ISAG-Systeme. Testen Sie Ihr Material in unserem Demonstrations-Zentrum in Regensdorf/Zürich.

Vereinbaren Sie hier einen Demonstrationstermin bei ISAG.